Like, totally.

January 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Whilst I was at work today, a brief conversation about the general overuse of the word “like” made me remember my old speech communications class. Besides my consciousness of verbal idiosyncrasies and the knowledge that the term ‘pregnant pause’ has nothing to do feminine fertility, this is about all I have to show for the 4-credit course. Not being recorded and then graded by the teacher anymore, I can’t think of a single use for it. I’m putting it in my glove compartment so time I am near the Communications Department at my alma mater I will simply drop it off for a student who can use it.

For those of you who are still students and need a boost as you’re thinking about coming back for spring semester, or to those of you who have just had a hectic workweek, take a moment to recharge with this nifty site by David Li.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Like, totally. at jettison2011.

meta

