Severed Head In My Bed

January 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

Yes, this would appear to be a severed Eeyore head on a key chain. What child would ever want this sort of toy in a happy meal? I obtained this monstrous item when it was cast off from my little nephew. I don’t blame him. With swollen eyes and a creepy smirk, I felt somewhat foolish yesterday evening taking a picture of this on my red bedspreads. Visions of the famed bloody Godfather scene came flooding back. Perhaps the rationale behind this ridiculous kiddy prize went as such: “Eeyore had a detachable tail so who is to say he didn’t also have a detachable head?” If this were true, at least when you, the unfortunately recipient of such cruel bedside bedlam, would begin to scream, Eeyore could politely respond characteristically, “Thanks for noticin’ me.”

Though both considered popular classics, it’s a tricky business merging children’s lit and film with adult’s. The good news? If you wish you relive the horse head in the bed scene, there is now a plush version available for purchase courtesy of kropserkel.com

The bad news? Eeyore’s days in my household are through.

§ 2 Responses to Severed Head In My Bed

  • Mimm says:

    I don’t think we’re a ‘buddy’ match for ‘post-a-day’ (besides, I’m ‘post-a-week’) but I LOVE this concept!!! I may have to join you in the pursuit. Brilliant. Must subscribe. Now.

  • starbear says:

    Sarah – I love the 365 de-cluttering concept. Getting rid of something everyday and postaday. I am subscribed, I am enrolled.
    Thanks for a great idea… now to go throw something away.
    Every day – one less piece of baggage. Are you familiar with Denise Linn’s book “Space Clearing A-Z” – You may enjoy that too! I am probably not a good budy prospect, and I will encourage you to keep going – it will encourage me as well. Total self love.:)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Severed Head In My Bed at jettison2011.

meta

